16211 reviews
www.unterwegs.biz 4.86 5 16211
Payment on
account
Free Shipment within
GERMANY from 35€ (GER)
  • My Bookmarklist
    0
  • Basket
    0 0,00
Baabuk
Inspired by a gift
During a family visit to Russia, Baabuk's founders Dan and Galina were presented with a pair of "walenkis". These are traditional felted woolen shoes that have been worn by all levels of society there for centuries. The couple was amazed: not only did the shoes feel extremely comfortable, even at minus 40 degrees their feet stayed warm. They recognised the potential and decided to take up this artisanal tradition and modernise the design. No sooner said than done: at the end of 2014, Dan quit his job and they opened a factory in Nepal. Nepal, because the locals are particularly knowledgeable about felt production and they can thus make a positive contribution to local working conditions.

Fast growing interest in original woolen shoe
The next two years became a success - first the slippers, then the sneakers and boots. The demand for a combination of time-tested wool material, modern Swiss design and a sustainable product grew. On top of that, Baabuk received a B-Corp certification (sustainability certificate) in 2016 and the following year they became Gold Winner at ISPO.

Today, Baabuk's employees are spread across three continents. The slippers are produced in Nepal and made of New Zealand virgin wool, while the sneakers are produced in Portugal. The upper material of the sneakers is made of burel, a traditional Portuguese fabric that has been produced there for over 100 years. Burel is first woven and then felted and used to protect numerous shepherds from the weather. The wool for the Blacknose sneakers, in turn, comes from the so-called Valais "black-nosed sheep" from Switzerland - probably the "sweetest sheep in the world". Baabuk uses only mulesing-free wool, which, with the exception of the wool for the Blacknose sneakers, is also Ökotex certified.
Gender
Category
All sizes
  • 36,0
  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
  • 48,0
  • 24 Kinder
  • 26 Kinder
  • 27 Kinder
  • 28 Kinder
  • 29 Kinder
  • 30 Kinder
  • 31 Kinder
  • 32 Kinder
  • 33 Kinder
  • 34 Kinder
Color
Price in €
-
Select a label
Properties
  • Wool
  • Leather

Colors

Size

  • 36,0
  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
Baabuk Mel
Baabuk
Mel
59,95 €

Colors

Size

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
  • 48,0
Baabuk Urban Woolers
Baabuk
Urban Woolers
109,95 €

Colors

Size

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Baabuk Sky Woolers
Baabuk
Sky Woolers
119,95 €

Colors

Size

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Baabuk Urban Woolers Special Edition
Baabuk
Urban Woolers Special Edition
109,95 €

Colors

Size

  • 24 Kinder
  • 26 Kinder
  • 27 Kinder
  • 28 Kinder
  • 29 Kinder
  • 30 Kinder
  • 31 Kinder
  • 32 Kinder
  • 33 Kinder
  • 34 Kinder
Baabuk Yves Kids
Baabuk
Yves Kids
39,95 €

Colors

Size

  • 36,0
  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Baabuk Pomobuks
Baabuk
Pomobuks
64,95 €

Colors

Size

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Baabuk Black Nose Sky Woolers
Baabuk
Black Nose Sky Woolers
124,95 €

Baabuk Mel

Baabuk Top Article

Comfortable wool slippers from traditional handicraft

Once worn, you'll fall in love and never take them off again - that's probably how you'll feel with the cosy Mel slippers. Because traditionally and painstakingly handcrafted, the wool felt material offers a unique wearing sensation. The New Zealand wool is not only very comfortable, it also has breathable and temperature-regulating properties that create a pleasant foot climate. The sole is made of natural latex, which is extracted from rubber trees and is particularly known for its durability, elasticity and grip. The highlight: the more you wear the Mels, the better they adapt to the shape of your foot - creating an individual
  1. to article

Recently viewed articles

Unterwegs

16432 Bewertungen
www.unterwegs.biz 4.85 5 16432
Kauf auf
Rechnung
Versand innerhalb
Deutschlands gratis ab 35€
  • Merkzettel
    0
  • Warenkorb
    0 0,00
Baabuk
Inspiriert von einem Geschenk
Während eines Familienbesuchs in Russland wurden Baabuks Gründer Dan und Galina mit ein Paar "Walenkis" beschenkt. Das sind traditionelle gefilzte Wollschuhe, die dort seit Jahrhunderten von allen Gesellschaftsschichten getragen werden. Das Paar war erstaunt: Die Schuhe fühlten sich nicht nur extrem bequem an, selbst bei minus 40 Grad blieben ihre Füße warm. Sie erkannten das Potenzial und beschlossen diese handwerkliche Tradition aufzugreifen und das Design zu modernisieren. Gesagt, getan: Ende 2014 kündigte Dan seinen Job und sie eröffneten eine Fabrik in Nepal. Nepal, weil sich die Einheimischen dort besonders gut mit der Filzproduktion auskennen und sie so einen positiven Beitrag für die Arbeitsbedingungen vor Ort leisten können.

Schnell wachsendes Interesse an originellem Wollschuh
Die nächsten zwei Jahre wurden zum Erfolg - zunächst die Hausschuhe, dann die Sneakers und Boots. Die Nachfrage nach einer Kombination aus altbewährtem Wollmaterial, modernem Schweizer Design und einem nachhaltigen Produkt wurde immer größer. Obendrein erhielt Baabuk 2016 eine B-Corp Zertifizierung (Nachhaltigkeits-Zertifikat) und das Jahr darauf wurden sie Gold Winner bei der ISPO.

Heute verteilen sich Baabuks Mitarbeiter auf drei Kontinente. Die Hausschuhe werden in Nepal produziert und bestehen aus neuseeländischer Schurwolle, während die Produktion der Sneaker in Portugal stattfindet. Das Obermaterial der Sneaker besteht aus Burel, einem traditionellen portugiesischen Stoff, der dort schon seit über 100 Jahren hergestellt wird. Burel wird erst gewebt und dann gefilzt und schützte früher zahlreiche Schäfer vor Wettereinflüssen. Die Wolle der Blacknose Sneaker kommt wiederum vom sogenannten Walliser „Schwarznasenschaf“ aus der Schweiz – dem wahrscheinlich „süßesten Schaf der Welt“. Baabuk verwendet ausschließlich mulesing-freie Wolle, welche mit Ausnahme der Wolle für die Blacknose Sneaker, auch Ökotex zertifiziert ist.
Geschlecht
Kategorie
Größen
  • 36,0
  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
  • 48,0
  • 24 Kinder
  • 26 Kinder
  • 27 Kinder
  • 28 Kinder
  • 29 Kinder
  • 30 Kinder
  • 31 Kinder
  • 32 Kinder
  • 33 Kinder
  • 34 Kinder
Farbe
Preis in €
-
Nachhaltigkeit
Eigenschaften
  • Wolle
  • Leder

Farben

Größe

  • 24 Kinder
  • 26 Kinder
  • 27 Kinder
  • 28 Kinder
  • 29 Kinder
  • 30 Kinder
  • 31 Kinder
  • 32 Kinder
  • 33 Kinder
  • 34 Kinder
Yves Kids
Baabuk
Yves Kids
39,95 €

Farben

Größe

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Sky Woolers
Baabuk
Sky Woolers
119,95 €

Farben

Größe

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
  • 48,0
Urban Woolers
Baabuk
Urban Woolers
109,95 €

Farben

Größe

  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Urban Woolers Special Edition
Baabuk
Urban Woolers Special Edition
109,95 €

Farben

Größe

  • 36,0
  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Pomobuks
Baabuk
Pomobuks
89,95 €

Farben

Größe

  • 38,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
  • 47,0
Black Nose Sky Woolers
Baabuk
Black Nose Sky Woolers
124,95 €

Farben

Größe

  • 36,0
  • 37,0
  • 38,0
  • 39,0
  • 40,0
  • 41,0
  • 42,0
  • 43,0
  • 44,0
  • 45,0
  • 46,0
Mel
Baabuk
Mel
64,95 €

Baabuk Mel

Unser Top Artikel

Bequeme Woll-Hausschuhe aus traditioneller Handarbeit

Einmal getragen, sofort verliebt und nicht mehr ausgezogen - so wird es Dir wahrscheinlich mit den gemütlichen Mel Hausschuhen gehen. Denn traditionell und in mühevoller Handarbeit gefertigt, bietet das Material aus Wollfilz ein einzigartiges Tragegefühl. Die neuseeländische Wolle ist dabei nicht nur sehr bequem, atmungsaktive und temperaturregulierende Eigenschaften schaffen zudem ein angenehmes Fußklima. Die Sohle besteht aus Naturlatex, welches aus Gummibäumen gewonnen wird und besonders für seine Widerstandsfähigkeit, Elastizität und Griffigkeit bekannt ist. Der Clou: Je öfter Du die Mels trägst, desto besser passen sie sich Deiner Fußform an - eine individuelle Passform
  1. zum Artikel

Zuletzt angesehene Artikel

Unterwegs